Nepeta 'Blue Lagoon'Nepeta 'Blue Lagoon'

Nepeta ‘Blue Lagoon’

*** PLEASE NOTE ***

This plant is no longer for sale directly from TERRA NOVA® Nurseries. However, it may still be available through one of our Licensees or Retail Sources.

 

A truly low and spreading hybrid catmint with green, fuzzy foliage and a sea of blue flowers. Truly a breakthrough-plant which is perfect along pathways or spilling over container edges. Drought tolerant and lemon scented. Deer-rejected!

USDA Hardiness Zone(s): 6-9
Size (HT/W/FL HT): 4″ / 24″ / 8″
Exposure: Full Sun
Bloom Time(s): June, July, August, September, October

FacebookTwitterPinterestLinkedinStumbleUponEmail
SKU: NEPBLULAG Categories: ,
Common Name

Dwarf Catmint

Family

Lamiaceae

Genus

[Nepeta](/product-category/genus/perennial/nepeta/)

species

hybrid

Plant Type

[Perennial](/product-category/genus/perennial/)

US Patent #

PP23855

EU Grant #

Bloom Time

[June](/product-category/bloom-time/june/), [July](/product-category/bloom-time/july/), [August](/product-category/bloom-time/august/), [September](/product-category/bloom-time/september/), [October](/product-category/bloom-time/october/)

Flower Color

[Blue](/product-category/flower-color/blue/)

Foliage Color

[Green](/product-category/leaf-color/leaf-color-green/)

Dormancy

Winter

Exposure

[Full Sun](/product-category/exposure/full-sun/)

Growth Habit

[Spreading / Trailing](/product-category/growth-habit/spreading-trailing/)

Growth Rate

[Fast](/product-category/growth-rate/growth-rate-fast/)

Hardiness Zone

[6](/product-category/hardiness-zone/6/), [7](/product-category/hardiness-zone/7/), [8](/product-category/hardiness-zone/8/), [9](/product-category/hardiness-zone/9/)

How Different?

Landscape Value

Mass planting, mixed beds, fence line, parking strip or sunny bank.

Most Active Growing Season

[Spring](/product-category/most-active-growing-season/most-active-growing-season-spring/)

Persistence

Deciduous

Size (HT/W/FL HT)

4" / 24" / 8"

Soil (Garden)

Well drained, low organic soils best.

Water (Garden)

Average

Special Uses

[Deep South](/product-category/special-uses/deep-south/), [Deer Resistant](/product-category/special-uses/deer-resistant/), [Hummingbird Attractor](/product-category/special-uses/hummingbird-attractor/), [Low Water Usage](/product-category/special-uses/low-water-usage/), [Pollinator Attractor](/product-category/special-uses/pollinator-attractor/)

Comments

Easy to grow in full sun with good drainage. Loved by bees. Cut back 1-2 times; once at transplanting; once again 4 weeks later to keep more compact

Water (Greenhouse) Dry moderately between waterings.
EC 0.5 – 1.0
pH 6.0 – 7.0
Fertility Needs 125 – 175 ppm
Notes
Finish Time to 4″ 4 – 6 weeks
Finish Time to Gallon 5 – 7 weeks
Day Length for Flowering Long Day
Nepeta 'Blue Lagoon' - Product Profile
Download
Nepeta 'Blue Lagoon' - Growing Recipe
Download

All photography is property and © of TERRA NOVA® Nurseries, and is only to be used for promotional material related to TERRA NOVA® products.

Please credit TERRA NOVA® Nurseries in the following manner:
Photo(s) courtesy of TERRA NOVA® Nurseries, Inc.
www.terranovanurseries.com

Nepeta 'Blue Lagoon'Download Nepeta 'Blue Lagoon'Download
Nepeta 'Blue Lagoon'Download  

Our tags are produced using Adobe Illustrator (.ai) format.

Nepeta 'Blue Lagoon' - Tag
Download